Who are we?

Our Story

Former professor at Lasalle College in Montreal, Line Brunel decided in 1999 to launch her own line of clothing in her image, designed with natural fibers and with a sober design, all fitted and comfortable. The Moov Design clothing collection which has now changed its name to MOOVment Design - drawn, cut, sewn and fitted in Quebec - is created!
 
The team

Our team now consists of a professional stylist, Line (me!) and a woman full of talents and boundless energy, her mother Mariette. Together, with the help of a few accomplices, they create and sew the line of clothing that you can see on the website. Our goal is for you to find the garment that fits you perfectly, that you like and in which you will feel good!

Our products

We are committed to encouraging local purchasing, as well as the purchase of products that are as ecological as possible, so we create and sew our clothes and our accessories here in Quebec in materials designed from natural fibers and easily renewable ressources!

 

Environmental commitment

We are committed to respecting the environment and the footprint that the company leaves on it. We reuse as many materials as possible during our production process in order to give our waste a second and even a third use. For example, all of our deliveries are made from recycled materials (boxes, papers, stuffing, etc.) All the more, we use our large fabric scraps in the making of accessories, then the smallest scraps are sent to an artist ''Meute Monde'' for the creation of puppets for interactive children's shows. These are actions we are taking in the hope of reducing on a small scale the negative impact of our business activities on the environment.

 

About your special requests
 

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or special orders for the clothes we sell online, visit the ''CONTACT'' page for our contact details!

                                                                                                                                                     -The MOOVment Design team!

English en

Qui sommes-nous?

Notre Histoire

Ancienne professeure au Collège Lasalle de Montréal, Line Brunel décide en 1999, de lancer sa propre ligne de vêtements à son image, conçu de fibres naturelles et au design sobre, tout allé et confortable. La collection de vêtements Moov Design qui maintenant a changé de nom pour MOOVment Design- dessinée, coupée, cousue et ajustée au Québec - est créée! 
L'équipe

Notre équipe se compose maintenant d'une styliste de métier, Line (moi!) et d'une femme ayant tous les talents et une énergie sans limite, sa mère Mariette. À elles seules, aidé de quelques complices, elles créent et confectionnent la ligne de vêtements que vous pouvez voir dans ce site. Que vous trouviez le vêtement qui vous fait à la perfection, qui vous plait et dans lequel  vous vous sentirez bien, voilà notre but !

 
 

Nos produits 

Nous avons à cœur d'encourager l'achat local, ainsi que l'achat de produits le plus écologiques possible, donc nous créons et confectionnons nos vêtements et nos accessoires ici au Québec dans des matières conçu de fibres naturelles et facilement renouvelable!

Engagement environnemental

Nous avons à cœur le respect de l’environnement et l’empreinte que l’entreprise y laisse. Nous réutilisons le plus de matières possibles lors de notre processus de production afin de donner une deuxième et même une troisième utilisation à nos déchets. Par exemple, toutes nos livraisons sont composées de matières recyclées (boîtes, papiers, bourrages, etc.) D’autant plus, nous utilisons nos grandes retailles de tissus dans la confection d’accessoires, puis les plus petites retailles sont envoyées à une artiste récupératrice « Meute Monde » pour la création de marionnettes en vue de spectacles interactifs pour enfants. Ce sont des actions que nous portons en espérant réduire à petite échelle l'impact négatif de nos activités commerciales sur l'environnement.

À propos de vos demandes spéciales

N'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous si vous avez des questions ou des commandes spéciales pour les vêtements que nous vendons en ligne, visitez la page «CONTACT» pour nos coordonnées!

                                                                                                                                                     -L'équipe de MOOVment Design!

français fr